International Studies & Programs

Home > GenCen > About > Curriculum Committees

Curriculum Committees

GenCen's undergraduate and graduate programs and courses are maintained and regularly updated to provide the highest quality interdisciplinary curriculum related to gender and sexuality.

Our undergraduate programs and the Women's and Gender Studies (WGS) graduate specialization are under the purview of the WGS Curriculum Committee, while the GJEC/GSID Curriculum Committee oversees the Gender, Justice, and Environmental Change (GJEC) and the International Development (GSID) graduate specializations.

WGS Curriculum Committee Members

  • Stephanie Nawyn, GenCen Co-Director for Academics, Outreach, and Engagement
  • Pat Arnold, GenCen Advisor
  • Laura Apol, Department of Teacher Education
  • Catalina Bartlett, Department of Writing, Rhetoric, and American Cultures
  • Kristine Byron, Department of Romance and Classical Studies
  • Soma Chaudhuri, Department of Sociology
  • Yuanfang Dai, Department of Writing, Rhetoric, and American Cultures
  • Lisa Fine, Department of History
  • Erin Graham, Department of History
  • Megan Maas, Department of Human Development and Family Studies
  • Kristin Mahoney, Department of English
  • Ellen McCallum, Department of English
  • Tim Retzloff, Department of History
  • Aminda Smith, Department of History
  • Trixie Smith, Writing Center
  • Camelia Suleiman, Department of Linguistics & Germanic, Slavic, Asian and African Languages
  • Chantal Tetreault, Department of Anthropology
  • Naoko Wake, Department of History and Lyman Briggs College
  • Angie Kennedy, Department of Social Work
  • Denise Troutman, Department of Writing, Rhetoric, and American Cultures
  • Hillery Glasby, Department of Writing, Rhetoric, and American Cultures
  • Lina Qu, Department of Linguistics, Languages, and Cultures

GJEC/GSID Curriculum Committee Members

GJEC Curriculum Committee Members to be announced soon. 




ISP Instagram ISP Twitter Linked IN

GenCen on Social