International Studies & Programs

Home > GenCen > About > Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

The GenCen Advisory Committee works to provide advice and support for the co-directors on critical matters of GenCen policy and programs. The committee will usually meet with the GenCen co-directors twice each academic year.

The voting members of the GenCen Advisory Committee shall consist of the following:

  • One graduate student member
  • One undergraduate student member
  • Eight Core Affiliates members, consisting of:
    • Two representatives from the College of Arts and Letters
    • Two representatives from the College of Social Science
    • One representative from the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
    • One representative from the residential colleges (James Madison College, Lyman Briggs College, and Residential College in the Arts and Humanities)
  • And two representatives At-Large, representing the remaining units Core Affiliates hail from.

The following organizations shall have ex-officio, non-voting membership on the GenCen Advisory Committee.

  • The Gender and Sexuality Campus Center (GSCC, formerly the Lesbian, Bisexual, Gay, and Transgender (LBGT) Resource Center);
  • Institutional Diversity and Inclusion (IDI, formerly the Office for Inclusion and Intercultural Initiatives (OIII))
  • Prevention, Outreach, and Education (POE) Department;
  • Women*s Student Services;

Each year, potential committee members are nominated and elected by the body of Core Faculty. The GenCen Advisory Committee reserves the right to alter this composition. More information can be found on our bylaws page here: BYLAWS

2023 Advisory Committee

  • The College of Arts and Letters
    • LeConte Dill
    • Sheila Contreras.
  • The College of Social Science
    • Helen Veit
    • (vacant)
  • Lyman Briggs College (Residential Colleges)
    • Marisa Brandt
  • The College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
    • Songqing Jin
  • At-Large Representative
    • Ellen McCallum
  • At-Large Representative
    • Robyn Bluhm of Philosophy
  • Undergraduate Student Representative
    • Julia Walters
  • Graduate Student Representative
    • Caitlin Edwards

Past Advisory Committee Members

You can also view our past committee members here: LINK

ISP Instagram ISP Twitter Linked IN

GenCen on Social